Biography of Mercy Chinwo 


Mercy Chinwo is a Nigerian singer-songwriter and actress. Chinwo first came to prominence after winning the Etisalat and Pepsi sponsored Nigerian Idol Season 2 in 2012. Chinwo’s father died when she was at a young age. She started her musical career by lending her vocals to musical projects by gospel music artists such as Sammie Okposo , Joe Praize , Buchi, Chris Morgan, and Preye.


 A year after winning the Nigerian Idols, she landed her first film role in Yvonne Nelson ‘s film, House of Gold starring alongside Yvonne Nelson, Majid Michel and Omawumi among others. She was also nominated at the 2013 Ghana Movie Awards for best music, original song. 

She released her first single, “Testimony” in 2015 which was produced by record producer, Rotimi Keys,  and a year later, released, “Igwe”. In 2017, she has released 4 more singles as a build up to her debut album.

Categories: Tags: ,

6 Comments

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you

    Like

  2. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.